Constitutional Council announces final results of the Algerian Parliamentary elections of 12 June 2021

The Constitutional Council announced, on Wednesday evening 23 June, the final results of the 12 June 2021 legislative elections, in accordance with the provisions of the Constitution and the Organic Law on the electoral regime.

The People’s National Assembly (Lower House) will be composed of the following:

National Liberation Front: 98 seats; Independents: 84 seats; Movement of the Society for Peace: 65 seats; National Democratic Rally: 58 seats; Front El Moustakbal: 48 seats; El Binaa Movement: 39 seats; People’s Voice Party: 03 seats; Good Governance Front: 02 seats; Justice and Development Party: 02 seats; El Fadjr El djadid Party: 02 seats; Liberty and Justice Party: 02 seats; New Algeria Front: 01 seat; Algerian National Front: 01 seat; El Karama Party: 01 seat; Jil Jadid Party: 01 seat.